College of Technology and Engineering, CTAE Udaipur

College of Technology and Engineering, CTAE Udaipur Claimed


Average Reviews




The College of Technology and Engineering, Udaipur (CTAE) is a constituent college of the Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur. The college was started in 1964 with a Graduate Programme in Agricultural Engineering. Presently the CTAE has undergraduate degree programmes in 7 branches, M.Tech. programmes in 10 disciplines, besides PhD programmes in 10 disciplines.

The college has been recognized as Outstanding Engineering College in Northern Region and has been awarded “Outstanding Institution Award” in 2013 by National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research, Chandigarh (a Ministry of Human Resource and Development, Government of India, Institute). A project funded by Ministry of Human Resources Development through World Bank on “Technical Education Quality Improvement Project (TEQIP-II)” worth INR 10.0 crore is also functional in this college with the objectives of strengthening laboratories, developing smart-class rooms, enriching college library by procuring, books, e-books and subscribing to journals and undertaking several activities to increase the quality of teaching.

The college has dynamic curriculum at par with best in the country, qualified & dedicated faculty, supportive staff and excellent infrastructure, the college is preferred destination of top ranking students of the State. The college has been witnessing excellent placement by top recruiters in the country.

It is situated at about 7 km from Udaipur city railway station and bus terminal and 2 km from Rana Pratap Nagar railway station



The college offers the following Four Year Integrated B.Tech. Programs

S. No. Program Intake
1. Agricultural Engg. 47+8*
2. Electrical Engg. 60
3. Mechanical Engg. 40
4. Mining Engg. 20
5. Computer Science & Engg. 60
6. Electronics & Comm. Engg. 60
7. Civil Engg. 40

*Eight Seats to be filled by the Indian Council for Agricultural Research (ICAR)

Besides these seats there are few seats under Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme (TFWS) in each discipline.

Master of Technology (M.Tech) Programs

The college offers the following post graduates programs

Note: The actual number of admission/ seats may be decreased or no admissions may be made in a particular Ph.D./ Masters’ program in a particular year depending upon availability of faculty expertise in a particular programme/ discipline. The students must refer to the admission notice/ Information Brochure for a specific year for intake in a particular year.

 The college offers the following post graduate programs. All programs are full time, regular and residential programs with duration of 2 years for M.Tech. programs and 3 years for Ph.D. (by course work) programs.

S. No. Department/ Branch/ Discipline Specialization Seats*
1 Agricultural Engineering Farm Machinery & Power Engineering 6+2#
2 Agricultural Engineering Renewable Energy Engineering 6+2#
3 Agricultural Engineering Soil & Water Conservation Engineering 6+2#
4 Agricultural Engineering Irrigation Water Management Engineering 6+2#
5 Agricultural Engineering Processing & Food Engg. 6+2#
6 Mechanical Engg. CAD/ CAM 8
7 Elect. Engg. Power Electronics 8
8 Electronics & Comm. Engg. Communication Engg. 8
9 Computer Sc. & Engg. Computer Science & Engg. 8
10 Mining Engineering Mine Planning 8
11 Civil Engineering Structural Engineering 8

Doctoral (Ph.D.) Programs

The college offers the following programs for Ph.D.

S. No. Discipline Department Seats*
1 Agricultural Engineering  Farm Machinery & Power Engineering $  4+1#
2 Agricultural Engineering  Renewable Energy Engineering $  4+1#
3 Agricultural Engineering  Soil & Water Conservation Engineering $  4+1#
4 Agricultural Engineering  Irrigation Water Management Engineering  4+1#
5 Agricultural Engineering  Processing & Food Engineering $  4+1#
6 Mechanical Engg.  Mechanical Engineering  4
7 Elect. Engg.  Electrical Engineering $  3
8 Electronics & Comm. Engg.  Electronics & Communication Engg.  4
9 Computer Science & Engg.  Computer Science & Engg.  4
10 Mining Engg.  Mining Engineering  4

* There is provision of two supernumerary seats in each of PG program

# The admission for these seats is done by the Indian Council for Agricultural Research (ICAR)

$ Two additional seats are available in each of these specializations from the Academic Session 2017-18 under Quality Improvement Programme for teachers of AICTE approved Degree level Engineering Institutions. The admission procedure shall be as per norms & guidelines of QIP.

The reservation of seats will be followed as per Rajasthan State Govt. Rules.



Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma (Professor & Dean)
College of Technology and Engineering
Phone: +91 294 2470837 (O)
Fax: +91 294 2471056